Cover

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
Lelaeth Nightshade
Lelaeth Nightshade's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 weeks 4 days ago
Joined: 21/10/2018 - 23:11
Points: 0
Cover

In our group we all come from different games, and there was a situation in the game today that had us pondering for some time...

I had Shizuka in contact with a low wall section, she was throwing a shuriken at Yuii Ito who was standing a few inches away.

As I was going to roll with no modifiers, my opponent brought up the Cover penalty.
Because Shizuka was touching the low wall I was not counting the wall as a Cover penalty for her Ranged Attack like in every other game I've played, but reading the rules: if there's a terrain element in between then Cover applies.
Is that right?

GCT Master Enos
GCT Master Enos's picture
Offline
Last seen: 37 min 39 sec ago
Joined: 05/10/2012 - 00:46
Points: 1280

No, from the top of shizukas volume, she can see all of yuii's  volume over the wall.

Grand Master of Bushido (Smog Con '14)

Lelaeth Nightshade
Lelaeth Nightshade's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 weeks 4 days ago
Joined: 21/10/2018 - 23:11
Points: 0

Thanks, it's clear! :)