Kato's Feats

7 posts / 0 new
Last post
Vagabond
Offline
Joined: 11/11/2013
Kato's Feats

Kato's Feat "Create Marionette" says you spend X Ki to create the marionette and the Ki moves to its card. But the marionette has the Kami trait. In the new rules under Kami it says Kami:​ When this model is deployed it gains Ki tokens equal to its maximum Ki. So can I spend 1 to craft it and the marionette gets 4 (its limit)?

Also when Kato creates a new Kairai with "Capture Soul" is there a cost limit on the kairai he brings into play? There doesn't appear to be.

Ret-A_Palmer's picture
Ret-A_Palmer
Online
Joined: 15/05/2013

No.  The intent is clear for this and the orphan kami.  Some wording was changed  to fix all the other kami in the game and this got through the net.

Nope.  Just can't be a unique one.

Vagabond
Offline
Joined: 11/11/2013

OK, thank you.

Vagabond
Offline
Joined: 11/11/2013

Also is the Large Swarm of Rats supposed to be designated as an Animal?

Ret-A_Palmer's picture
Ret-A_Palmer
Online
Joined: 15/05/2013

Yes.

Sgnappa
Offline
Joined: 27/11/2017
Again on Kato: when he controls someone using his Marionette can he summon another Marionette and control another model with that at the same time? By wording we supposed that he can do it
Sora9785
Offline
Joined: 10/09/2018

You can only have one puppet, but you can have one controlled model (even two with Mo Isis) and also have a fresh puppet.

announcement
yenohoney