Blood of Orochi Question

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
bjordantp
Offline
Joined: 04/06/2019
Blood of Orochi Question

I've been trying to get some of my locals into Bushido, since the game interests me a lot, but the few games we have played with the 2-player starter set rose questions about the Blood of Orochi trait.  It seems really powerful.  I thought I'd see if we are using it wrong.  This is how we have been playing it:

During the starting phase, you add Blood of Orochi tokens to the Blood of Orochi card

Then you can move 2 of those tokens to any friendly Ito Clan cards

These tokens stay on the card all game.

There is no limit to how many Blood of Orochi tokens one model can have.

 

Is this how it works or did I miss something?

Ret-Fleafa's picture
Ret-Fleafa
Offline
Joined: 24/05/2013

All Blood of Orochi Tokens are removed in the End Phase. This was an omission from the card.

Of the Tokens placed on the card at the start of the Turn, you can place up to 2 on any number of models until you have run out of Tokens or models on which to place those Tokens.

GCT Master Enos's picture
GCT Master Enos
Offline
Joined: 05/10/2012

The card is just a reminder, the rulebook is clear that the tokens are removed.  It should have been on the card.

Grand Master of Bushido (Smog Con '14)

bjordantp
Offline
Joined: 04/06/2019

Thanks.  I missed it somehow in the books.  Makes it less crazy!

 

announcement
yenohoney