Curse of the Stinging Needles

9 posts / 0 new
Last post
Sora9785
Offline
Joined: 10/09/2018
Curse of the Stinging Needles

When the model gains the Tough -1 Token what happens if I would attack him and get 0 damage?

Goes the damage up because of Tough -1 or does it not trigger?

Sora9785
Offline
Joined: 10/09/2018

For a better Understanding:

Model has Tough -1 and I get a 0 sucesslevel attack on him and roll double 1´s does he suffer 1 wound because of Tough -1 or does it not trigger. 

And is damage coming from fire, bleed and poison also effected?

GCT Master Enos's picture
GCT Master Enos
Offline
Joined: 05/10/2012

It works on any number of wounds, including 0 wounds caused.

Grand Master of Bushido (Smog Con '14)

Sora9785
Offline
Joined: 10/09/2018

But fire damage stays The same? Because fire ignores The Though trait?

GCT Master Enos's picture
GCT Master Enos
Offline
Joined: 05/10/2012

Ooh!  I hadn't thought of that but yes, anything that ignore Tough would ignore this.

Note sharp would have no effect on negative Tough traits.
(Well...  I guess if there was a Sharp (-1) but there isn't yet so lets not worry about it for now).

Grand Master of Bushido (Smog Con '14)

Sgnappa
Offline
Joined: 27/11/2017
Poison, for example, would not ignore tough. So a poisoned model that suffer a wound, add 1 damage for having tough/-1 ?
GCT Master Enos's picture
GCT Master Enos
Offline
Joined: 05/10/2012

Yes.  I expect these examples are why we have steered away from negative Tough before as they are a little difficult but they follow the rules as normal and so will become synergies in their own way.

Its fun to discover new things about models you created!

Grand Master of Bushido (Smog Con '14)

Sora9785
Offline
Joined: 10/09/2018

If I give a Model poison, bleed and fire in which order are they resolved?
Can someone choose (and if someone can who is it).
Is there a strict sequence? In the rulebook I could only find "fire, bleed, poison.

Ret-Glaeken's picture
Ret-Glaeken
Offline
Joined: 11/11/2016

I was going to say "does it matter" but now it actually does!
There is no strict rule for this per se, but since you resolved all of them simultaneously, the model would have died to all three effects (as I see it) regardless of the damage done.
Seems kinda overpowered, but with 5 wounds and not a lot of combat abilties, the witches need something to help them out!
Of course, Jason would probably be the arbitor of any final judgement here...

announcement
yenohoney