Summon bakemono question

8 posts / 0 new
Last post
minoa
Offline
Joined: 31/05/2013
Summon bakemono question

On the turn bakemono are summoned, are they summoned with 2 activations or no activations? I'm sure as our game group gets some more games in, I'll be posting for more answers.

Ret-Stigandr
Offline
Joined: 01/05/2015

No activations

minoa
Offline
Joined: 31/05/2013

Thank you king sir and/or ma'am.

minoa
Offline
Joined: 31/05/2013

*kind* Stupid autocorrect...

minoa
Offline
Joined: 31/05/2013

Question incoming...

Are there any bakemono that are restricted from being summoned? In another thread, it was stated that lg could be summoned if the model was recruited in the warband from the get-go. I was under the impression that only profile cards with an open wound track could be summoned. With only 1 wound track, wouldn't this essentially be the Savage Wave's version of rise?

A related question came up in a game because the Savage Wave player wanted to summon a rinsho bakemono. The summon ki feat states that you can summon a horde bakemono but neither lg or rinsho are classed as horde bakemono, only bakemono. So who or what bakemono are restricted from being summoned?

I don't play Wave or against them so a new player in the group has alot of questions regarding the faction. Since I'm the "rules guy" of the group, I'm always tasked with find the answers. Thanks for the help.

Ret-Aenion
Offline
Joined: 02/06/2018

Only Bakemono with the Horde type can be summoned
Ig is a special case in that he gains the Horde type if he is recruited in a warband that also includes a model with the Herald or Council type,

Ret-Stigandr
Offline
Joined: 01/05/2015

So in other words, as long as Wei-Shu lives, you can summon Ig back whenever he dies.

minoa
Offline
Joined: 31/05/2013

Got it. Thanks for the heads up.

announcement
yenohoney