The prone question

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
Meavar's picture
Meavar
Offline
Joined: 12/12/2013
The prone question

The other post already got a bit big, so a new post about prone so things don't get confusing.

On the wikidot it mentions that modelse A1 can consider to be in base to base with a prone model B1.
It says thus that he can choose not to be outnumbered if a enemy B2 attacks A1.
Does this also means that if prone model B1 is in btb with enemies A1 and A2. Player A can deside who B1 has to fight when he stands up? He says B1 is engaged with A1 so when B1 stands up he newly engages A2 thus must fight A2?

Does this also means that A2 can use reach as he is newly engaged with model B1

And

nitkachev's picture
nitkachev
Offline
Joined: 27/05/2019

You have lost the second half of the offer:
"Enemy models may ignore it's ZoC and may chooses not to be considered in BtB with them when declaring or performing their actions."
When B1 stand up, A1 and A2 cannot be considered unengaged, because it's not their activation.

Meavar's picture
Meavar
Offline
Joined: 12/12/2013

I used to think the same, but the FAQ doesn't mention whose action it is, from my reading it even implies it happens during the activation of a friendly model of the prone model.

FAQ
Q. Can a model which is Prone provide assistance to another friendly model during a melee exchange?
A. The enemy model may choose not to be considered in BtB contact with a Prone model, which would negate the ability to assist unless they choose to stay in BtB.

Also not your activation, but FAQ says you can still choose if you are considered in btb, hence questions!
And then the question could still be is it about the players or the models activation?
Immobilize is clearer as it only works when declaring activations.

 

Meavar

announcement
yenohoney