Tra-Peng Snare and Ki Feats or Ranged Attacks

10 posts / 0 new
Last post
Atrus
Atrus's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 months 2 weeks ago
Joined: 02/04/2012 - 02:14
Points: 1081
Tra-Peng Snare and Ki Feats or Ranged Attacks

If I'm the controller of Tra-Peng (or Nuniq), what happens when an enemy model declares a Ki Feat action with a "free" walk  or a Ranged Attack action with a free "walk action"?

I can't use "Snare" because the opposing player has not declared a Walk, Mele, Run, or Charge? or the free walk action that comes with the Ranged attack action or the Ki feat action counts as declared?

There is any diference if the enemy model wants to perform the walk action before the ki feat/ranged attack or after it?

Wogshrog
Offline
Last seen: 1 day 15 hours ago
Joined: 10/17/2016 - 19:45
Points: 0

You can't use Snare

Same for Fly btw, if you declare a Ranged attack or Ki feat you can't use Fly

Hakkor
Hakkor's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 month 3 weeks ago
Joined: 03/15/2012 - 13:50
Points: 339

So.......

...rules wise then, if you are Held you could declare the use of a simple Ki feat or Ranged attack, move and, thus, lose your held status?

:)

Would this be worth mentioning in the general rules section?

 

Atrus
Atrus's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 months 2 weeks ago
Joined: 02/04/2012 - 02:14
Points: 1081

Appliing the same logic, I would say yes, you can do it. For example: an slave with held marker declaring a ki feat to taste the blood of Rashka could move freely and remove the held marker as part of it.

 But in my honest oppinion neither case (snare or held being ignored by ranged or ki feat actions) has any logic following common sense.

"Can perform a walk" should be "can declare a walk action"?  :/

 

Bushido its not about Killing, its about Tactic.
Welcome to the Oriental-Fantasy-Fusion Game.
http://thetempleofbushido.wordpress.com

GCT Master Enos
GCT Master Enos's picture
Online
Last seen: 2 min 57 sec ago
Joined: 10/05/2012 - 00:46
Points: 1280

I agree its not clear.  I will look at the whole wording.

I have played that the held model declaring an action including a walk would have to make the test so thats how it will work.

Either way, walking would not remove the Held state as that requires an effect, walking (Choosing an action including a walk) is not an effect.

For now:

When a Held model declares a Melee, Run, Charge, Stand Up or any action including an optional walk.

This will be in the next errata.

Grand Master of Bushido (Smog Con '14)

Atrus
Atrus's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 months 2 weeks ago
Joined: 02/04/2012 - 02:14
Points: 1081

Great, thanks!

Bushido its not about Killing, its about Tactic.
Welcome to the Oriental-Fantasy-Fusion Game.
http://thetempleofbushido.wordpress.com

Wogshrog
Offline
Last seen: 1 day 15 hours ago
Joined: 10/17/2016 - 19:45
Points: 0

Will that change also apply to Fly ?

GCT Master Enos
GCT Master Enos's picture
Online
Last seen: 2 min 57 sec ago
Joined: 10/05/2012 - 00:46
Points: 1280

I'll look at fly, but fly does work currently so it may not be changed.

Grand Master of Bushido (Smog Con '14)

Wogshrog
Offline
Last seen: 1 day 15 hours ago
Joined: 10/17/2016 - 19:45
Points: 0

Just wanted to make sure it was intended that a model with Fly couldn't shoot/use a ki feat and use the fly rule for his optional walk

GCT Master Enos
GCT Master Enos's picture
Online
Last seen: 2 min 57 sec ago
Joined: 10/05/2012 - 00:46
Points: 1280

That is how fly works yes.

Grand Master of Bushido (Smog Con '14)