Rashka first strike special rule

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
Axiam
Axiam's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 days 4 hours ago
Joined: 13/03/2016 - 22:37
Points: 280
Rashka first strike special rule

Quick question: when does Rashka's special rule restricting defence dice re-rolls occur?

Is it:

● at the same timing as first strike i.e. the first round of a new combat in which he isn't engaged;

● is it literally when he would benefit from first strike i.e. when he would get to go first outside of the usual sequence? Or;

● is it a different interpretation entirely?

GCT Master Enos
GCT Master Enos's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 hours 25 min ago
Joined: 05/10/2012 - 00:46
Points: 1280

The first round of a new combat in which he wasn't previously engaged.

It doesn't matter if the first strike is doing nothing (If Rashka is active for example) it just needs to be "On".

Grand Master of Bushido (Smog Con '14)

Axiam
Axiam's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 days 4 hours ago
Joined: 13/03/2016 - 22:37
Points: 280

Ok thanks, it's been bugging me for awhile but no one in my gaming group plays SW so it hasn't been raised.

I was wondering if first strike or lightning reflexes negated the special rule. It appears not.

I'm just mental so needed closure ;)

Thanks again.

Axiam