Couple of questions regarding camouflage and control

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
Damon Carlton
Damon Carlton's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 weeks 5 days ago
Joined: 10/31/2016 - 23:24
Points: 60
Couple of questions regarding camouflage and control

Ok thought I'd play a couple of games using KKZ versus my preferred Wave list for the tourney coming up.

Question 1

Camouflage; if a terrain element is between my model and a KKZ, but the KKZ is not anywhere close to the terrain element does the KKZ still get camo if I cannot see all of its base from a point on mine? 

Question 2

Ushi takes control of Katsumi. Can I make a ranged attack against Katsumi with a control marker?

 

Ret-Fleafa
Ret-Fleafa's picture
Offline
Last seen: 7 hours 21 min ago
Joined: 05/24/2013 - 18:34
Points: 315

1: Yes.

Cover: A model benefits from Cover if an Enemy model cannot draw Line of Sight to its entire Volume, or if the LoS drawn passes through an Obscuring Terrain element.

2. No.

Controlled: A Controlled model switches Warbands for a number of actions equal to the number of Control Tokens it has.

Ranged Attacks:

1. b) Target an Enemy model.

Damon Carlton
Damon Carlton's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 weeks 5 days ago
Joined: 10/31/2016 - 23:24
Points: 60

I will add that I allowed camo to work for the KKZ and allowed the ranged attack on Katsumi

Rule'z of the Nerdherd
A proud owner of a gold Bushido coin and a wooden spoon.

Damon Carlton
Damon Carlton's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 weeks 5 days ago
Joined: 10/31/2016 - 23:24
Points: 60

Thank's Ben

Rule'z of the Nerdherd
A proud owner of a gold Bushido coin and a wooden spoon.

Wogshrog
Offline
Last seen: 6 hours 8 min ago
Joined: 10/17/2016 - 19:45
Points: 0

Fleafa wrote:

2. No.

Controlled: A Controlled model switches Warbands for a number of actions equal to the number of Control Tokens it has.

Ranged Attacks:

1. b) Target an Enemy model.

Assuming you're the Savage wave player, if you're the ninja player you can shoot him while he has some control tokens

Ret-Fleafa
Ret-Fleafa's picture
Offline
Last seen: 7 hours 21 min ago
Joined: 05/24/2013 - 18:34
Points: 315

Yes, I did make that assumption. The KKZ player can shoot Katsumi, if he really wants!