Confusion regarding summoning

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
kotep's picture
kotep
Offline
Joined: 23/01/2015
Confusion regarding summoning

I've only played Ito, but I'm considering getting into Cult. I love the idea of undead in this game.

That being said, I'm a little confused about summoning a Kami. For example, in the rulebook it says under the Kami trait that you place a number of Ki tokens on the model equal to it's max Ki. Yet on the Taka card it reads when summoning a Wrath model, you place X amount of Ki tokens (X being the amount you spend to summon).

So which is it?

Sorry if that's a dumb question.

Ret-dgraz's picture
Ret-dgraz
Offline
Joined: 22/05/2011

The kami that the rulebook is referring to is hired kami. For example, a Cult player may hire a Kami of Choking Fog (Ki of 0/2) and at the start of the game that kami is deployed with 2 Ki.

You can not hire Wrath, it can only be summoned thus there are rules in the Ki Feat to govern that.

Some days it's just not worth chewing through the restraints.

Ret-Fleafa's picture
Ret-Fleafa
Offline
Joined: 24/05/2013

Cards overrule the rulebook.

kotep's picture
kotep
Offline
Joined: 23/01/2015

Thanks for the clarification

announcement