Intangible

8 posts / 0 new
Last post
Lazarus01
Lazarus01's picture
Offline
Last seen: 6 hours 30 min ago
Joined: 06/15/2017 - 00:56
Points: 0
Intangible

Does using Intangible negate the run restriction on not being able to enter base to base through an opponents ZoC?

Ret-A_Palmer
Ret-A_Palmer's picture
Offline
Last seen: 37 min 32 sec ago
Joined: 05/15/2013 - 01:25
Points: 930

You can't enter BtB with an enemy model without declaring a Melee or Charge action.  You can ignore all the ZoCs you like by using Intangible though...


It always goes to tiebreakers.

The Jumo Ring - a Bushido Blog

Lazarus01
Lazarus01's picture
Offline
Last seen: 6 hours 30 min ago
Joined: 06/15/2017 - 00:56
Points: 0

So by getting into their ZoC, even if not BtB,  you can still effect them that way.  Cool.  Thanks man.

Damon Carlton
Damon Carlton's picture
Offline
Last seen: 6 hours 52 sec ago
Joined: 10/31/2016 - 23:24
Points: 60

It's very tricky to stop inside a ZoC. If you use a melee action you can't stop in the zone if you've got movement left to reach the model. You have to reach btb its not an option to stop inside a ZoC just because you want too.

Rule'z of the Nerdherd
A proud owner of a gold Bushido coin and a wooden spoon.

Lazarus01
Lazarus01's picture
Offline
Last seen: 6 hours 30 min ago
Joined: 06/15/2017 - 00:56
Points: 0

I'm talking specifically about a run action.  If I pick a point outside BtB but inside the oponents ZoC I figure I should be ok.  It's not a melee action so I assume BtB was no longer required.  Just a nomination point.

Ret-Fleafa
Ret-Fleafa's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 day 22 hours ago
Joined: 05/24/2013 - 18:34
Points: 315

Run: The model rotates its Facing to a point within its LoS. The model may then make a movement up to its Move Sta-tistic x1.5 in a straight line, directly towards that point. A model may not Run into an Enemy model’s ZoC, into BtB with an Enemy model, or change its Facing after the move-ment.

Lazarus01
Lazarus01's picture
Offline
Last seen: 6 hours 30 min ago
Joined: 06/15/2017 - 00:56
Points: 0

Ret-Fleafa ..  I'm aware of the basic text you referred to.  In this case, I'm referring to the intangible ability to ignore enemy ZoC.  It would seem that this special ability would override the normal rules as the ability acts like the enemy ZoC is not actually there.  Therefore there is no ZoC barrier to run into.

PS.  Thanks for putting together the combined rules/errata set.  I really appreciate it as it saves so much time.

 

 

Ret-Fleafa
Ret-Fleafa's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 day 22 hours ago
Joined: 05/24/2013 - 18:34
Points: 315

I'm sorry, I missed your point. Intangible's text totally allows you to do that.
My pleasure :)

yenohoney