Control

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
Lelaeth Nightshade
Lelaeth Nightshade's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 weeks 4 days ago
Joined: 21/10/2018 - 23:11
Points: 0
Control

Hello there. :)

We started playing Bushido not long ago, and we ran into something that might require explainations.

Mizuki Ito uses 'Obey' on an enemy model and succeed, adding a Control Token to the enemy model.

- Do Control Markers remain as long as they are not expended?

1* The rules state that "A Controlled model switches Warbands for a number of actions equal to the number of Control Tokens it has."
-  Does that mean that the opposing player cannot play their controlled model as long as the controlling player does not choose to activate the model and expend the Control Token with a Simple Action or a melee exchange occuring?

2* The rules state "A model must be able to draw LoS to another model to Target it. A model may always Target itself."
- Can a controlled model target itself with a melee or ranged attack?

Ret-Fleafa
Ret-Fleafa's picture
Offline
Last seen: 57 min 9 sec ago
Joined: 24/05/2013 - 18:34
Points: 315

1. Yes. Remember all model must reach the Exhausted Condition for the Turn to end. A Wait Action would expend the Control Token.

2. No.

Lelaeth Nightshade
Lelaeth Nightshade's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 weeks 4 days ago
Joined: 21/10/2018 - 23:11
Points: 0

Thank you very much! :)