Cover

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
Ret-Lelaeth Nightshade's picture
Ret-Lelaeth Nig...
Offline
Joined: 21/10/2018
Cover

In our group we all come from different games, and there was a situation in the game today that had us pondering for some time...

I had Shizuka in contact with a low wall section, she was throwing a shuriken at Yuii Ito who was standing a few inches away.

As I was going to roll with no modifiers, my opponent brought up the Cover penalty.
Because Shizuka was touching the low wall I was not counting the wall as a Cover penalty for her Ranged Attack like in every other game I've played, but reading the rules: if there's a terrain element in between then Cover applies.
Is that right?

GCT Master Enos's picture
GCT Master Enos
Online
Joined: 05/10/2012

No, from the top of shizukas volume, she can see all of yuii's  volume over the wall.

Grand Master of Bushido (Smog Con '14)

Ret-Lelaeth Nightshade's picture
Ret-Lelaeth Nig...
Offline
Joined: 21/10/2018

Thanks, it's clear! :)

announcement
yenohoney