Summon from the Shadows

14 posts / 0 new
Last post
sjpony
Offline
Joined: 10/03/2019
Summon from the Shadows

I've seen this played 2 ways and I'm not completely sure on the correct rule. I've been playing that I can only summon Bakemono from cards I have paid rice for at the start.

I have also seen it played where completely new Bakemono have been summoned on to the table that weren't in the original rice list but they had the cards with them.

Can someone please clarify this for me.

Cheers

Ret-Fleafa's picture
Ret-Fleafa
Offline
Joined: 24/05/2013

Second version mentioned above is how it works. Not restricted to original recruits.

sjpony
Offline
Joined: 10/03/2019

Wow Thanks.

This is going to piss off my mate lol. That is a powerful ability.

Ret-Fleafa's picture
Ret-Fleafa
Offline
Joined: 24/05/2013

Now look at Ig's Unique Effects...

sjpony
Offline
Joined: 10/03/2019

:) Oh yes. So as long as I recruit Wei-Shu 1st.. oh dear I feel really bad now lol

Omligh's picture
Omligh
Offline
Joined: 28/05/2019

Don't forget Hiretsuna! A mean addition to the bakemono!
http://bushidothegame.wikidot.com/wiki:hiretsuna

Valkyrie586
Offline
Joined: 04/02/2020

Just a PSA but lg can't be summoned using summon from the shadows. He only gains the horde rule when in play which means he wouldn't fulfil the horde type prior to being summoned. This is also confirmed on the wiki.

Sora9785
Offline
Joined: 10/09/2018

You need to bring him from the start. When he is killed in the game and Wei Shu is on the board you can bring him back with summon from the shadows.

How it was worded on the card, it could be read as "as long as Wei Shu is on the field, you can summon him" basically meaning recruiting Wei Shu and summoning Ig in the first turn. GCT clarified that you need Ig on the field to trigger this sentence.

Valkyrie586
Offline
Joined: 04/02/2020

That is explained much much better than I explained it haha. Presumably if any horde type die you could resummon as you'd have an empty health track on the card?

warringtonwolf
Offline
Joined: 19/06/2019

Any chance you can point me out to the GCT post with this clarification?

Thanks. 

GCT Master Enos's picture
GCT Master Enos
Offline
Joined: 05/10/2012

Ig must be bought to be summoned.  I know this is a bit counter-intuitive but he was too good when free!

Grand Master of Bushido (Smog Con '14)

Meavar's picture
Meavar
Offline
Joined: 12/12/2013

Some strange thought came up while rereading some rules. While summon from the shadows is 1/turn. The once a turn rule speaks about this model can use it once this turn. Does that mean multiple bakemono can use it? I always played it as max once a turn, but now I am allowing some others to play with them I want to be sure.

Meavar

BakemonoPrime
Offline
Joined: 24/03/2019

The rulebook states:
This model may only use this feat once per  turn.  When  the  feat  is  used  mark  the checkbox on the profile card. Erase the checkbox in the end phase.

An the horde card says:
Bakemonos can use feats listed on this card.

I would argue that you have to mark the (T) icon on the horde card, so you would be limited to doing this once per turn. Pretty sure that's what the game designers intended :)

Boon
Offline
Joined: 19/05/2018
I have read that it is under review currently and until this it is as Meavar wrote. One per turn per Bakemono. Let us use it before it will be changed :-)
announcement