Ryota Second Wind

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
TheEveryMan
Offline
Last seen: 2 months 2 weeks ago
Joined: 06/07/2016 - 03:36
Points: 0
Ryota Second Wind

Can Ryota use Second Wind twice for the same activation? He would pay the two ki, charge, and then reduce his condition back two degrees (assuming he did damage). Seems wrong, but I thought I'd check. It only came to mind because his Crushing Blow specifically states that it can only be used once per activation.

Ret-A_Palmer
Ret-A_Palmer's picture
Online
Last seen: 5 min 50 sec ago
Joined: 05/15/2013 - 01:25
Points: 930

He can use it multiple times a turn, but it doesn't stack.  You can get multiple charges off with an Elixir of Vigor at the moment (next errata may have something to say about Elixir of Vigor though).

TheEveryMan
Offline
Last seen: 2 months 2 weeks ago
Joined: 06/07/2016 - 03:36
Points: 0

Another question: can I use this ki feat after attacks are resolved, but before the damage roll? Or is that slot only for Instant Ki feats?

(this is really a question about Active Ki Feats in general, but this is the first one that has made me think of it)

Axiam
Axiam's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 hours 24 min ago
Joined: 03/13/2016 - 22:37
Points: 280

Theoretically you could also battle stations for the second charge + 2nd wind. The ki feat states it can only be used at the end of the activation, so after the melee is resolved. But otherwise if you are the active player you can use active player ki feats during the allowed slots in a melee. But melee ki feats tend to be instants anyway.

Axiam

Axiam
Axiam's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 hours 24 min ago
Joined: 03/13/2016 - 22:37
Points: 280

Theoretically you could also battle stations for the second charge + 2nd wind. The ki feat states it can only be used at the end of the activation, so after the melee is resolved. But otherwise if you are the active player you can use active player ki feats during the allowed slots in a melee. But melee ki feats tend to be instants anyway.

Axiam

Ret-A_Palmer
Ret-A_Palmer's picture
Online
Last seen: 5 min 50 sec ago
Joined: 05/15/2013 - 01:25
Points: 930

Second Wind specifically states its timing in the text.

melee exchanges and ranged attacks have some specific times for Ki feats, but Instant and Active Ki feats can generally be used whenever.

yenohoney