Disengage after killing opponent

5 posts / 0 new
Last post
The_Voivod
Offline
Joined: 22/09/2018
Disengage after killing opponent

Hi,

I had one of my ninja's perform a disengage action today. Using her for melee dice, i put 1 in attack and three in defence.

My opponent failed to defend against my attack and died. Because I was the active player, my attack went first, so I did not receive his attack.

As the rules are written, I does seem to imply that I do not defend in that case and disengage states you get to make a walk action after a succesfull defence. no defence=no walk.

Is this correct?

Ret-Fleafa's picture
Ret-Fleafa
Offline
Joined: 24/05/2013

Correct.

GCT Master Enos's picture
GCT Master Enos
Offline
Joined: 05/10/2012

Current erata if you kill the model you are no longer BtB so successfully disengage.

Grand Master of Bushido (Smog Con '14)

Ret-Fleafa's picture
Ret-Fleafa
Offline
Joined: 24/05/2013

Oh yeah! (not actually played since the errata!!!)

The_Voivod
Offline
Joined: 22/09/2018

Thanks, I'll look into that errata then.

Wouldn't have mattered for the scenario, but it might have saves some self esteem

announcement
yenohoney