Disengage after killing opponent

5 posts / 0 new
Last post
The_Voivod
Offline
Last seen: 5 days 8 hours ago
Joined: 22/09/2018 - 14:31
Points: 0
Disengage after killing opponent

Hi,

I had one of my ninja's perform a disengage action today. Using her for melee dice, i put 1 in attack and three in defence.

My opponent failed to defend against my attack and died. Because I was the active player, my attack went first, so I did not receive his attack.

As the rules are written, I does seem to imply that I do not defend in that case and disengage states you get to make a walk action after a succesfull defence. no defence=no walk.

Is this correct?

Ret-Fleafa
Ret-Fleafa's picture
Offline
Last seen: 7 hours 45 min ago
Joined: 24/05/2013 - 18:34
Points: 315

Correct.

GCT Master Enos
GCT Master Enos's picture
Offline
Last seen: 5 hours 52 min ago
Joined: 05/10/2012 - 00:46
Points: 1280

Current erata if you kill the model you are no longer BtB so successfully disengage.

Grand Master of Bushido (Smog Con '14)

Ret-Fleafa
Ret-Fleafa's picture
Offline
Last seen: 7 hours 45 min ago
Joined: 24/05/2013 - 18:34
Points: 315

Oh yeah! (not actually played since the errata!!!)

The_Voivod
Offline
Last seen: 5 days 8 hours ago
Joined: 22/09/2018 - 14:31
Points: 0

Thanks, I'll look into that errata then.

Wouldn't have mattered for the scenario, but it might have saves some self esteem