Automaticaly succeeding opposing Ki-feat, on both sides

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
The_Voivod
Offline
Last seen: 1 week 15 hours ago
Joined: 22/09/2018 - 14:31
Points: 0
Automaticaly succeeding opposing Ki-feat, on both sides

Hi,

Had a game a while ago where one of my ninja's used a an opposed Ki-feat. As the ninja was soulless due to the theme of the warband, she autonatically won.

But the Ryu player played a card allowing his model to win the Ki-feat. We ended up jsut rolling as if niether passed automatically, but what's the official ruling

 

Ret-A_Palmer
Ret-A_Palmer's picture
Offline
Last seen: 5 hours 35 min ago
Joined: 15/05/2013 - 01:25
Points: 930

Both the offensive Ki feats that the KKZ have only require them to be successful, not win.  If you automatically succeed, it doesn't matter if your opponent does as well.

Axiam
Axiam's picture
Offline
Last seen: 44 min ago
Joined: 13/03/2016 - 22:37
Points: 280

Active player wins ties where no dice are rolled.

Axiam

yenohoney