Transfer from Kato

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
thewoodcutter
thewoodcutter's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 weeks 5 days ago
Joined: 13/10/2015 - 18:04
Points: 0
Transfer from Kato

Hi everybody,

this came up during a game last saturday: can Kato, with his "Transfer one ki token from any model within 6" to this model" take a ki token from a Kami? Any suggests it can be any model, but also soulless? He used it to kill my Kami of the Earth Kami. And I wasn't really sure, since there are no further rules for "transfer" in the rule book and this case seems a bit unfair (but maybe that was intended).

 

Thanks in advance for any comments!

Kind regards,
Joost

Ret-A_Palmer
Ret-A_Palmer's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 hour 17 min ago
Joined: 15/05/2013 - 01:25
Points: 930

There is no restriction on Kato's choice of target for this unique effect.

As a side note: it shouldn't kill a Kami of the Eternal Earth since the kami has a Ki stat of 1/2, so effectively goes back to full Ki each turn it's not killed.

thewoodcutter
thewoodcutter's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 weeks 5 days ago
Joined: 13/10/2015 - 18:04
Points: 0

The kami was wounded in the turn before, so Kato could kill it (since at start of turn is before Ki generation).
But thanks for the answer. yes

Commoner: No one will hear you, no matter how loud you shout. Just think. Which one of these stories do you believe?
Woodcutter: None makes any sense.
Commoner: Don't worry about it. It isn't as if men were reasonable.

Ret-A_Palmer
Ret-A_Palmer's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 hour 17 min ago
Joined: 15/05/2013 - 01:25
Points: 930

Ki generation is before unique effects during the Starting Phase unless the unique effect says otherwise.