Ki boost to movement.

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
Troll
Offline
Last seen: 2 months 2 weeks ago
Joined: 24/07/2017 - 11:38
Points: 0
Ki boost to movement.

At what point do you have to declare when you are going to boost your movement?

For instance, player A declares a melee action and moves their model toward player B's model only to discover that they are half an inch out of range. Is player A then allowed to declare a ki boost and move the extra distance or does their action end?

I have been declaring all my ki boosts before I move but it occurred to me that I may be able to declare later and thus save a few ki on some of the more lineball moves where I boost just to be sure only to find out that I was miles in range all along.

GCT Master Enos
GCT Master Enos's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 hour 21 min ago
Joined: 05/10/2012 - 00:46
Points: 1280

You must declare before measuring anything.

Grand Master of Bushido (Smog Con '14)

Troll
Offline
Last seen: 2 months 2 weeks ago
Joined: 24/07/2017 - 11:38
Points: 0

I've been playing it that way but as I found nothing specific in the rules I thought there might be a chance.