Group activation and charging

2 posts / 0 new
Last post
Troll
Offline
Last seen: 1 day 6 hours ago
Joined: 24/07/2017 - 11:38
Points: 0
Group activation and charging

Consider this situation. Two models with the group activation trait are standing side by side and wish to charge an enemy model. The first model moves along a line drawn between each models centres as per the rules for charging. The second model can now no longer draw a line to the enemy models centre as the first model is blocking it. Is this how it is supposed to work? Am I taking the charging rules too literally? I Can't find anything in the rules or the errata that might suggest otherwise.

Ret-A_Palmer
Ret-A_Palmer's picture
Offline
Last seen: 4 hours 18 min ago
Joined: 15/05/2013 - 01:25
Points: 930

That's correct.  The first model will end up blocking the second.